Corporate Social Responsibility

Wide influences are brought to our customers, society and environment, alongside the continuous business growth of the Group. In line with its philosophy of the Group, AEON has been dedicated to meet its obligations of being a good corporate citizen, trying its best to contribute to the community in different fields and building a harmonious community together with its stakeholders. The Group has organized different kind of CSR programs, such as Tree Planting, Yellow Receipt, AEON Scholarship etc., to pursue the development of our community with own business growth and lead to a sustainable development ultimately.

AEON Tree Planting

AEON Tree Planting

In order to widely convey the important message of forest conservation, AEON has carried out afforestation activities worldwide, aiming to protect our environment and the diversity of biological organisms. As of today, AEON has planted more than 1.31 million trees in China and Hong Kong and 12.12 million trees across the globe, cumulatively.

AEON Day

AEON Day

The Group has maintained its commitment to pursuing peace and contributing to society by carrying out various corporate social responsibility activities and appointing the 11th of every month as “AEON Day” when it organizes a variety of social activities, including environmental protection, fund-raising, education and community services for people in need.

Yellow Receipt Campaign

Yellow Receipt Campaign

Starting from August 2012, the Group has launched a fund-raising campaign named “Yellow Receipts” in Hong Kong and other areas in China. In every 11th of the month – AEON Day, a receipt in yellow color will be given to our customers after purchase with the total transaction amount printed on it. Customers are invited to vote for the charity organizations that they would like to support with the yellow receipts. The value of 1% of total transaction amount voted will be donated to the non-profit organizations by AEON to support their charitable activities. As of January 2021, AEON HK has already donated nearly 6.6 million to more than 40 non-profit organizations, which engaged approximately 4.82 million customers.

AEON Cheers Club

AEON Cheers Club

Since 2014, AEON has established the “AEON Cheers Club” which recruits members aged 6 to 14 and organizes interesting educational activities for them to learn about nature and environment. It aims to foster the interest of young generation for nature and to understand the importance of environmental conservation.

AEON Dream

AEON Dream

“AEON Dream” aims to provide off-campus learning and experiential opportunities to children and youths, which can further cultivate a positive life value and communication skills. The program provides a platform to expose the children and youths to real work setting in retail sector, where they may find the meaning, hardship and interest of work. “AEON Dream” facilitates their understanding of the operation of society, instilling positive energy and strengthening the bonding of different parts of society.

Used Book Recycling Campaign

Used Book Recycling Campaign

The Group has worked with World Vision to hold the “Used Book Recycling Campaign” to raise funds since 1992. As of 2019, the “Used Book Recycling Campaign” has collected over 6.18 million books and over HK$ 36.83 million has been raised which funded to build schools in many provinces in China, such as Guangxi, Guizhou, Guangdong, Ningxia, Gansu, Shanxi and Sichuan.

AEON Scholarship

AEON Scholarship

The Group provides educational support to outstanding university students who are the future pillars in society through the implementation of the scholarship program. The scholarship was set up to recognize university students with their outstanding achievement and lay a strong foundation for their future, strengthening the ties between China and Japan. AEON HK has established AEON Scholarship in The University of Hong Kong, Sun Yat-sen University and Shenzhen University in Guangdongersity in Guangdong.

Food Donation and Food Waste Recycling

Food Donation and Food Waste Recycling

AEON has started donating food to the Food Resources Recycling Centre since 2013, a food bank established by charity organization. Its objective is to help those in need and to raise the awareness of treasuring food as a precious resource. As of 2020, AEON has donated more than 200 thousands of food items. AEON has also participated in food waste recycling program to turn food waste into organic fish feed since 2014, so as to promote the concept of recycling.

page top

企業社會責任

隨著集團業務不斷拓展,意味著會給顧客、社會以及環境帶來更大的影響。秉承集團「追求和平,尊重人類,貢獻地區」的基本理念,AEON一直履行良好企業公民責任,在不同範疇上積極回饋社會,與持份者共建更美好社區。集團特別關注環境保護及社區支援方面,透過植樹、幸福的黃色小票及設立獎學金等項目,希望兼顧地區社會發展與集團的成長,努力實現社會的可持續發展目標。

永旺植樹活動

永旺植樹活動

AEON在世界各地開展綠化造林活動,致力於保護環境與生物多樣性,廣泛宣傳保護森林的重要性。截止至目前永旺在中國內地及香港累計植樹超過131萬棵,全球累計植樹總數達到1212萬棵。

永旺日

永旺日

AEON不遺餘力地進行社會企業責任活動,並把每月11日定為「永旺日」,於當日組織義工隊進行各種社會貢獻活動,包括環境保護、慈善籌款、教育活動及社區服務,惠及社會上有不同需要的人士。

幸福的黃色小票

幸福的黃色小票

本集團由2012年8月開始舉辦「幸福的黃色小票」活動,於每月11日「永旺日」,顧客購物付款後會得到一張黃色的購物小票,只要將色小票投放到想要支持的非牟利團體的投放箱,本集團將根據每個團體獲得的小票金額進行計算,將該團體獲捐贈得小票的合計金額的1%。截至2021年1月,永旺香港已累計捐出接近660萬元,支持了多達40間非牟利團體,約482萬位顧客參與活動。

永旺奇樂思俱樂部

永旺奇樂思俱樂部

AEON於2014年成立以大自然和環保為主題的「永旺奇樂思俱樂部」,招募居住在店舖附近的小一至中三學生成為會員,定期免費舉辦各項富趣味又有教育意義的活動,讓小朋友愉快地學習大自然知識,藉此提高下一代對認識大自然的興趣,理解到環境保護的重要性。此外,亦希望小朋友在參加活動的過程中,學習到社會禮儀和團結合作精神,並培養出好奇心和獨立思考的能力。

永旺七色花體驗營

永旺七色花體驗營

「永旺七色花體驗營」旨在提供兒童及青少年校外的學習及實踐機會,透過職業體驗,培養兒童及青少年勤勞積極的人生價值觀以及社會協作和交流溝通能力。兒童及青少年能實際接觸零售業工作內容,並學習和體會社會工作的意義、勞苦及樂趣。「永旺七色花體驗營」有助加深兒童及青少年對社會運作的理解以及參與感,為社區注入正能量和增強凝聚力。

舊書回收義賣大行動

舊書回收義賣大行動

自1992年起,AEON每年與香港世界宣明會合辦「舊書回收義賣大行動」,透過收集舊書及義賣活動,籌募經費在中國內地貧窮地區興建教學樓及支援教育項目,為小朋友改善學習環境。截至2019年,此活動共收集到超過618萬本書,籌得超過港幣3,683萬元,分別讓廣西、貴州、廣東、寧夏、甘肅、迪慶、陝西、四川等地區的師生受惠。

永旺獎學金制度

永旺獎學金制度

透過實施獎學金制度,為肩負未來重任的優秀大學生提供教育支持。永旺集團希望透過提供獎學金,幫助同學們實現自己的理想,在未來發展成為社會的棟樑積極貢獻社會,及成為連接亞洲各國交流的橋樑。永旺香港分別在香港大學、廣東的中山大學和深圳大學設立AEON獎學金。

食物捐贈及廚餘回收

食物捐贈及廚餘回收

AEON自2013年起參與長春社的食物回收項目「糧善關愛坊」,定期捐贈品質良好而未過食用日期的包裝食物,推廣食物回收,善用資源,幫助有需要人士。截至2020年,已經捐贈超過20萬件食物。此外,AEON積極促進資源的循環利用,於2014年已參加廚餘回收再造計劃,積極回收廚餘供再利用及轉化為其他有用物資。

page top