News Release

2021 Nov 11
AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited

AEON STORES ANNOUNCES OPENING OF “AEON STYLE KAI TAK”

AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited (“AEON Stores” or the “Group”) (stock code: 984) has today announced its tenancy of Shop No.ISCW-B101 on Level B1 of Indoor Sports Centre within Kai Tak Sports Park, Kai Tak. The new “AEON STYLE Kai Tak” store (or “the Store”) [is set to open in 2023] and will focus on bringing a healthy and enjoyable lifestyle to its customers.

Located on B1 level of the Indoor Sports Centre within Kai Tak Sports Park (or “the Park”), “AEON STYLE Kai Tak” will aim to serve the needs of middle-aged to young families in the area, along with patrons of the Park with a strong conceptual focus on “Eat, Enjoy, Play”. Its supermarket will introduce the successful “Reward Kitchen” model from Japan to provide customers with convenient, fresh, high-quality and value ready-to-eat foods, and will launch a variety of low-sugar, low-calorie healthy foods, including directly imported organic fresh produce from Japan and nutritional supplements to cater to the health-conscious consumers in the area. AEON’s popular “Cantevole” bakery will also be available to offer its renowned Japanese-style fresh and unique bread and bakery products made with high-quality ingredients. As the Store is likely to attract clientele visiting the Park to use its multi-purpose sports facilities, a range of light sports and outdoors items will be carefully selected and made available for the diverse range of visitng customers on the premises.

Mr Isao Sugawara, Managing Director of AEON Stores, said, “‘AEON STYLE’ is a new type of store model with products, services and shopping environment specially arranged for a targeted range of diverse customers. It is renowned for tailoring each store for neighbouring communities, promising to deliver a unique experience to customers with each opening. We are excited and confident that the new healthy-living and Japanese-quality focused ‘AEON STYLE Kai Tak’ will bring about happiness and convenience to both shoppers seeking for every-day necessities, as well as those visiting Kai Tak Sports Park for recreational purposes. Please look forward to our new store as AEON Stores will always commit to its service philosophy of ‘Everything we do, we do for our customers’ and continue to challenge revolutionary changes.”

> Back to the directory

About AEON Stores
AEON Stores was established in Hong Kong in 1985 and listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange in 1994. The Group is mainly engaged in the operation of general retail businesses (General Merchandise Stores and Independent Supermarkets). Currently, it operates 10 GMS, 2 independent supermarkets, 30 independent Living PLAZA by AEON, 32 independent Daiso Japan, 1 independent Bento Express by AEON and 4 Mono Mono and 4 KOMEDA'S Coffee in densely populated districts in Hong Kong. It also operates 21 GMS and 15 independent supermarkets in Guangdong Province, the PRC.

For more information:
AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited
Corporate Communication Department
Tel.:(852)2165 0777
Email:aeonpr@aeonstores.com.hk

page top

新聞公佈

2021年11月11日
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司

永旺百貨宣佈開設「AEON STYLE啟德」

永旺百貨(香港)有限公司(「永旺百貨」或「集團」)(股份代號:984) 今天宣佈,集團已租用位於啟德的啟德體育園Indoor Sports Centre B1層ISCW-B101號舖,用作開設「AEON STYLE啟德」(或「該店」)。新店預計於2023年開業,將專注於為顧客帶來健康、愉悅的生活方式。

「AEON STYLE啟德」位於啟德體育園(或「體育園」)Indoor Sports Centre B1層,以「EAT、ENJOY、PLAY」為重點概念,滿足區內中青年家庭顧客及體育園訪客的需求。店內的超級市場將引入在日本成功的『Reward Kitchen』模式,為顧客提供方便、新鮮、高品質及實惠的外賣美食,並推出多種低糖、低卡路里的健康食品,包括日本直送有機鮮活食品及營養補充品等,滿足關注健康的消費者需求。店內亦設有永旺百貨旗下深受顧客歡迎的「Cantevole」麵包店,供應人氣日式鮮製獨特麵包及採用優質食材製成的烘焙產品。由於預期「AEON STYLE啟德」將吸引使用體育園内多用途體育設施的到訪者,該店將精心挑選一系列輕便運動和戶外用品,供不同類型的顧客選購。

永旺百貨董事總經理菅原功先生表示:「『AEON STYLE』這一店舖模式,其商品、服務和賣場都特別針對不同的目標顧客而精心安排,有千店千面之美譽,因此每家新開業店舖都能夠爲顧客提供獨特的購物體驗。我們對於專注健康生活和日本品質的『AEON STYLE啟德』,將為選購日常必需品的顧客及到訪啟德體育園進行康樂活動的人士帶來愉快和便利的購物體驗感到高興及充滿信心。永旺百貨將堅守『一切全為顧客』的經營出發點,不斷挑戰變革,請期待我們的新店。」

> 回到目錄

關於永旺百貨
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司成立於1985年,並於1994年在香港聯合交易所上市,其主要業務為經營綜合購物百貨店(GMS)。目前永旺百貨於香港人口密集的地區開設10間綜合購物百貨店(GMS)、2間獨立超級市場、42間獨立Living PLAZA by AEON、27間獨立Daiso Japan、1間獨立Bento Express by AEON及4間ものもの及1間KOMEDA'S Coffee,並於廣東省開設23間GMS及13間獨立超級市場。

傳媒垂詢:
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司
企業傳訊部
電話:(852)2165 0777
電郵:aeonpr@aeonstores.com.hk

page top