News Release

2023 Jan 16
AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited

AEON Volunteer Team: Sai Kung Hoi Ha Wan Beach Cleanup Day

On January 14th, AEON and Greeners Action jointly held beach cleanup day. 17 AEON employees formed a volunteer team and came to Sai Kung Hoi Ha Wan Beach to clean up and contribute to the environment together. The volunteer team was divided into small teams to work together to clean up the rubbish on the beach and record the data. In few hours, more than 92kg of garbage were collected. There are all kinds of garbage scattered on the beach, among which plastic products account for the most, especially plastic bottles, bottle caps, plastic bags, and plastic fragments. This shows the problem of plastic garbage pollution serious.

In recent years, waste and rubbish have been washed ashore on the beach. These micro-garbage not only threaten the survival of marine life, but also have the opportunity to enter the food chain, causing the public to ingest toxic substances in their daily diet and causing health problems. Through the beach cleanup event, in addition to raising everyone's awareness of coastal cleanliness and improving the bad habit of polluting the ocean. Hope that everyone will work together to reduce waste at the source, especially reducing the use of disposable plastic or glass bottles etc, to protect Hong Kong's coastal environment.

> Back to the directory

About AEON Stores
AEON Stores was established in Hong Kong in 1985 and listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange in 1994. The Group is mainly engaged in the operation of general merchandise stores (GMS). Currently, it operates 10 GMS, 2 independent supermarkets, 42 independent Living PLAZA by AEON, 27 independent Daiso Japan, 1 independent Bento Express by AEON and 4 Mono Mono and 1 KOMEDA'S Coffee in densely populated districts in Hong Kong. It also operates 22 GMS and 12 independent supermarkets in Guangdong Province, the PRC.

For more information:
AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited
Corporate Communication Department
Tel.:(852)2165 0777
Email:aeonpr@aeonstores.com.hk

page top

新聞公佈

2023年01月16日
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司

永旺義工隊:西貢海下灣沙灘清潔日

1月14日,AEON聯同綠領行動合作舉辦沙灘清潔日,AEON 17位員工組成義工隊,來到西貢海下灣沙灘進行海岸清潔運動,一起為環境出一分力。義工隊分成小隊,合力清理沙灘上嘅垃圾,並記錄數據。短短數小時就收集了超過92公斤垃圾,遍佈在沙灘上的垃圾有各式各樣,其中以塑膠製品佔最多,特別是膠樽、瓶蓋膠袋及塑膠碎片等,可見塑膠垃圾污染問題嚴重。

沙灘近年持續有廢物垃圾被沖上岸。這些微型垃圾不僅威脅海洋生物的生存,更有機會進入食物鏈之中,令市民於日常膳食攝取到有毒物質,造成健康問題。透過今次沙灘清潔活動,除了希望提高大家對海岸清潔的意識,改善污染海洋的壞習慣,亦希望大家日後一同身體力行,由源頭減廢做起,尤其是減少使用即棄塑膠或玻璃瓶等,保護香港的海岸環境。

> 回到目錄

關於永旺百貨
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司成立於1985年,並於1994年在香港聯合交易所上市,其主要業務為經營綜合購物百貨店(GMS)。目前永旺百貨於香港人口密集的地區開設10間綜合購物百貨店(GMS)、2間獨立超級市場、42間獨立Living PLAZA by AEON、27間獨立Daiso Japan、1間獨立Bento Express by AEON及4間ものもの及1間KOMEDA'S Coffee,並於廣東省開設23間GMS及13間獨立超級市場。

傳媒垂詢:
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司
企業傳訊部
電話:(852)2165 0777
電郵:aeonpr@aeonstores.com.hk

page top