News Release

2022 Mar 10
AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited

"AEON Scholarship" and The University of Hong Kong hold an Online Presentation Ceremony

As an essential part of fulfilling Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR), AEON Group has extended its "AEON Scholarship Program" to overseas and more than 4,000 students have been benefited from it. Through the implementation of the program, AEON provides financial support to students with outstanding academic performance, encouraging their pursuit of academic excellence and increasing their sense of responsibility, so as to create a better future and realize their dreams.

Since 2019, AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Ltd. and AEON Credit Service (Asia) Co. Ltd. jointly set up "AEON Scholarship" with The University of Hong Kong. This scholarship is mainly awarded to bachelor students studying Japanese studies, Business & Economics or Engineering to meet the development needs of Hong Kong and cultivate more professionals in related fields. The AEON Scholarship 2020/21 was awarded to 20 bachelor students in 4 March 2022, and each received a scholarship of HK$10,000. In view of the current epidemic situation in Hong Kong, the original planned award ceremony was cancelled and in replace of online presentation ceremony. Mr. Isao Sugawara, the Managing Director of AEON Store (Hong Kong) Co., Ltd., Mr. Fukayama Tomoharu, the Managing Director of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Co., Ltd., and representatives from different faculties of the University of Hong Kong were cordially invited to deliver speeches.

Mr. Isao Sugawara, the Managing Director of AEON Store (Hong Kong) Co., Ltd., said in his speech: In line with AEON basic principles of pursuing peace, respecting humanity, and contributing to local communities, we pursue the development of our community with own business growth and lead to a sustainable development ultimately. AEON has been dedicated to contribute to the community in different fields and build a better community together with its stakeholders. At present, the complicated international political situation coupled with the uncertainty brought by the epidemic, our life undergone tremendous changes as well as the learning model of students. I hope all students can take current challenges and face them bravely. Spread the spirit of unity, hard work, peace and play your roles to create a better society. "

> Back to the directory

About AEON Stores
AEON Stores was established in Hong Kong in 1985 and listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange in 1994. The Group is mainly engaged in the operation of general merchandise stores (GMS). Currently, it operates 10 GMS, 2 independent supermarkets, 42 independent Living PLAZA by AEON, 27 independent Daiso Japan, 1 independent Bento Express by AEON and 4 Mono Mono and 1 KOMEDA'S Coffee in densely populated districts in Hong Kong. It also operates 23 GMS and 13 independent supermarkets in Guangdong Province, the PRC.

For more information:
AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited
Corporate Communication Department
Tel.:(852)2165 0777
Email:aeonpr@aeonstores.com.hk

page top

新聞公佈

2022年03月10日
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司

「永旺獎學金」與香港大學舉行線上頒贈儀式

作為履行企業社會責任重要的一環,永旺集團自2008年開始把「永旺獎學金項目」拓展至海外,於亞洲各地向超過4,000多名當地學生提供獎學金。透過實施獎學金計劃,為肩負未來重任的亞洲各國優秀大學生提供支援,希望激勵同學們帶著使命感勤奮學習,通過學習創建更加美好的未來,並實現自己的夢想。

永旺(香港)百貨有限公司聯同AEON信貸財務(亞洲)有限公司於2019年起,與香港大學攜手合作,設立永旺獎學金。這項獎學金主要授予修讀日本研究、經濟管理及工程學範疇的學士學生,以配合本港發展所需及培育更多有關領域的專才。2020-2021年度永旺獎學金已於2022年3月4日頒授予20位獲獎同學,每人獲頒發港幣10,000獎學金。鑒於本港現時疫情,未能舉行實體聚會,今年以網上形式舉行頒贈儀式,並邀請了永旺(香港)百貨董事總經理菅原功先生、AEON信貸財務董事總經理深山友晴先生及香港大學的師生代表致辭。

永旺(香港)百貨有限公司董事總經理菅原功先生於致辭時表示:「秉承集團『追求和平,尊重人類,貢獻地區』的基本理念,AEON一直努力兼顧『可持續社會的實現』與『集團的成長』,履行良好企業公民責任,在不同範疇上積極回饋社會,與持份者共建更美好社區。目前,國際政治形勢複雜多變,加上疫情帶來的不確定性,我們的生活也發生了巨大的變化,包括同學們的學習模式。希望獲獎同學能夠將這一切看作是挑戰,勇敢面對,並將團結拼搏、熱愛和平的精神廣傳下去,積極發揮自身的作用,創造更好的社會。」

> 回到目錄

關於永旺百貨
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司成立於1985年,並於1994年在香港聯合交易所上市,其主要業務為經營綜合購物百貨店(GMS)。目前永旺百貨於香港人口密集的地區開設10間綜合購物百貨店(GMS)、2間獨立超級市場、43間獨立Living PLAZA by AEON、26間獨立Daiso Japan、1間獨立Bento Express by AEON及4間ものもの,並於廣東省開設23間GMS及13間獨立超級市場。

傳媒垂詢:
永旺(香港)百貨有限公司
企業傳訊部
電話:(852)2165 0777
電郵:aeonpr@aeonstores.com.hk

page top