Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON STORES (HONG KONG) CO., LIMITED

永旺(香港)百貨有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 984)

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the annual general meeting of Shareholders of AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at President Suite, World Trade Centre Club Hong Kong, 38/F., World Trade Centre, 280 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong on Friday, 25 May 2012 at 10:00 a.m. for the following purposes:

- 1. To receive and consider the audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 31 December 2011.
- 2. To approve a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2011.
- 3. To re-elect Directors and authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.
- 4. To re-appoint Auditor and authorise the Directors to fix the Auditor's remuneration.

By Order of the Board Chan Kwong Leung, Eric Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 April 2012

Registered Office: G-4th Floor Kornhill Plaza (South) 2 Kornhill Road Hong Kong

Notes:

- (1) A member entitled to attend and vote at the annual general meeting convened by the above notice is entitled to appoint more than one proxy to attend and vote in his stead. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- (2) In order to be valid, form(s) of proxy, together with the power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy of that power of attorney or authority, must be deposited at the office of the Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not less than 48 hours before the time fixed for holding the annual general meeting or any adjournment thereof.
- (3) The Register of Members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 23 May 2012 to Friday, 25 May 2012 (both days inclusive), for the purpose of determining Shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at the annual general meeting, during which period no transfer of Shares will be registered. In order to qualify for attending and voting at the annual general meeting, Shareholders should ensure that all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, are lodged with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited, at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration by no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 22 May 2012.

The Register of Members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 1 June 2012 to Monday, 4 June 2012 (both days inclusive), for the purpose of ascertaining Shareholders' entitlement to the proposed final dividend, during which period no transfer of Shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend to be approved at the annual general meeting, Shareholders should ensure that all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, are lodged with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited, at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration by no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 31 May 2012.

- (4) Further information relating to the Directors proposed to be re-elected at the annual general meeting will be provided in a circular of the Company to be sent to all members together with the Annual Report for the year ended 31 December 2011.
- (5) If approved, the proposed final dividend will be payable on or before 20 June 2012.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Lam Man Tin, Ms. Chan Pui Man, Christine, Ms. Chan Suk Jing, Janet and Mr. Junichi Suzuki; the nonexecutive Directors are Mr. Yoshinori Okuno, Mr. Haruyoshi Tsuji and Mr. Takashi Komatsu; and the independent non-executive Directors are Prof. Lam Pei Peggy, Mr. Sham Sui Leung, Daniel, Ms. Cheng Yin Ching, Anna and Dr. Shao Kung Chuen.