Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer		
Issuer name	AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited	
Stock code	00984	
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable	
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable	
Title of announcement	2021 Annual Results	
Announcement date	25 March 2022	
Status	New announcement	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Final	
Dividend nature	Ordinary	
For the financial year end	31 December 2021	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2021	
Dividend declared	HKD 0.02 per share	
Date of shareholders' approval	To be announced	
Information relating to Hong Kong share register		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.02 per share	
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1	
Ex-dividend date	07 June 2022	
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	08 June 2022 16:30	
Book close period	From 09 June 2022 to 10 June 2022	
Record date	10 June 2022	
Payment date	28 June 2022	
	Tricor Secretaries Limited	
	Level 54,	
Share registrar and its address	Hopewell Centre,	
	183 Queen's Road East	
	Hong Kong	
Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the inquer		

Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Isao Sugawara, Mr. Chak Kam Yuen, Mr. Takenori Nagashima and Mr. Shinya Hisanaga; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Isei Nagakawa. Ms. Yuki Habu, Mr. Makoto Fukuda and Mr. Hiroyuki Inohara; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Ms. Chan Yi Jen Candi Anna, Mr. Chow Chi Tong, Mr. Hideto Mizuno and Ms. Law Chi Yan Joyce.

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1