Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 22 May 2014, Ms. Chan Yi Jen Candi Anna ("Ms. Chan") and Ms. Lo Miu Sheung, Betty ("Ms. Lo"), the independent non-executive Directors, has been appointed as a member of Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company respectively.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Ms. Chan and Ms. Lo on taking up their new positions.

By order of the Board AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited Chan Pui Man, Christine Managing Director

Hong Kong, 22 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Chan Pui Man, Christine, Mr. Junichi Suzuki, Mr. Yoshiaki Mizushima and Mr. Chak Kam Yuen; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Yoshinori Okuno, Mr. Yutaka Agawa, Ms. Yuki Habu and Mr. Kazuhiko Yasukawa; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Sham Sui Leung, Daniel, Ms. Cheng Yin Ching, Anna, Ms. Chan Yi Jen Candi Anna and Ms. Lo Miu Sheung, Betty.