Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Aeon Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited (the "**Company**") dated 30 May 2025 in relation to, among other things, the revision of annual caps for continuing connected transactions under the Master Licence Agreement and the Master Service Agreement (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the meanings as defined in the Announcement.

Due to inadvertent typographical error, the Revised Annual Cap for the financial year 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2025 set out in the third table on page 6 of the Announcement was stated as HK\$5.7 million. The Board wishes to clarify that this amount should be HK\$9.3 million instead, and the corresponding note should read as follows:

"This amount is inclusive of the Group's transactions with the ATV Japan Group (excluding the ATV China Group) for the period from 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2025 in the estimated amount of HK\$5.7 million; and with the ATV China Group (i) under the Supplemental Master Trademark Licence Agreement for the period from 1 January 2025 to 28 February 2025 and (ii) under the Master Licence Agreement and the Master Service Agreement for the period from 1 March 2025 to 31 May 2025 in the estimated amount of HK\$3.6 million." Save for the above, all other information stated in the Announcement remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited Toshiya Goto Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 July 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Takenori Nagashima and Mr. Shinya Hisanaga; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Toshiya Goto, Mr. Hiroyuki Inohara and Mr. Yasutoshi Yokochi; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Hideto Mizuno, Ms. Shum Wing Ting and Ms. Wong Mei Ling.